THE RENDEZVOUS

Inch on inch I swell
Clinging on her spell
Back in mind I pinch
Stretch between us shrinks
I can leash my horse I learnt
I can tame the thrust and grunt
I can be sluggish, I can be blunt
I’m the predator
Oh no, I’m the hunt.

Miss and hit we proceed
Let our demons all be freed
So cold-blooded we don’t bleed
Two of us stampede
We can be cold, we can explode
We got all paced up, we got so slow
It began extempore, it got imposed
We drove on rampage
We got disposed.

…And
In between the sound
Of her tearing underwear
She complained
“You’re being too demanding.”
“Oh no dear…” I made it clear
“…I’m only expanding.”
        “But soon I’ll start to shrink
         So what do you think?”
And I found she chuckled
So I grinned.

Photo Credit: Dasha444 @ Deviantart.com
Photo Credit: Dasha444 @ Deviantart.com

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Chatty Owl says:

    Hey! How i missed wordpress! How i missed writing and reading your stunning words! Also, waiting to receive your book any minute now, which is very exciting! This poem is another masterpiece from you…

    1. Thank you Dear. I’m glad you got back and even more excited to know what you think about the book.

    2. Chatty Owl says:

      Oh, the full review and all my critical comments will definitely reach you, hahaha. (Im sure it will be super exciting for me to read it)

    3. I’m so waiting for it all. 😀

  2. Wow…that was magical,captivating and a good read indeed.

    1. Oh wow! Thank you so much!

  3. You are welcome:) I ve nominated your blog for the one lovely blog awards:) if you please you may check my blog for the details:)

Comment, praise, criticize? Do leave a note.